1. Reprise
2. Waterlow
3. Lukcy
4. Lullaby
5. Days
6. Mother
7. Uncanny
8. Change
9. Belong
10. Sidestep

Order Album NOW

A few words about the artist


Alternative pop-rock quartet

As Good a Time as Any

As Good a Time as Any

Visit Artist Page →
Belua's debut album

This is the debut album by Cypriot pop-rock quartet.

Belua formed a year and a half ago, and after a few live gigs, including performances at Fengaros Festival 2014 and 2015, they went into the studio in the Autumn of 2015. The resulting album called «As Good A Time As Any» contains ten original songs, written by Mikaela Tsangari and Zara Der Arakelian. The album moves around the style of pop-rock, but bearing strong influences from the blues, psychedelic and folk music, which blends with the band’s trademark harmonies between Der Arakelian and Mikaela Tsangari. Their compositions range from complex pieces in οdd time-signatures to simple ballads and acapella songs, but always maintaining a simplicity in the way the songs are arranged not further from the sound from the band’s live performances.

The album was recorded and produced by Mikaela Tsangari at eleven63 studio, while the album’s graphics were designed by, fellow band member Zara Der Arakelian. Further production was done by the rest of the band, Mario Michael and Orestis Savva, and the mixing was done by Andreas Trachonitis. The mastering was done by Yiannis Christodoulatos at Sweetspot studio. The song Change is available on Youtube, while the videoclip for the second single, Mother was released on the 19th of January.